Happy Birthday & OSC

July 1st, the baby of the family turned 6.  It’s hard to believe it’s been 6 years since  she was born!  It’s also hard for me to comprehend the fact that she’s most likely MY last baby.  I’d love to have another itty bitty, but I just don’t see it happening!  It’s just more lovin’ for my beebee’s!

10930178_10152987273902951_2769801761626192897_nTo celebrate I took the kids to the Orlando Science Center!  I’ve been wanting to go for quite some time, but never made it.  Until yesterday!  My son kept saying he didn’t want to go, it was boring (the child has never been…weirdo!)!  However, they both really enjoyed it!

orlando science centerorlando science centerorlando science center

We visited every level, but I think level 4, DinoDigs & Our Planet, was our favorite.  The dinosaurs were a hit for them, and I think the kids really enjoyed the “our planet” area the most.  They also enjoyed the NatureWorks on level 1.

Currently, you can see the Mummies of the World Exhibition, but we opted out of that this trip.  I, personally, would’ve loved to see what all the exhibition included.

We ended the day by going to gymnastics class and going to bed early!  All in all, I’d say it was a pretty good day.  Now, we’re off to eat cake and presents – yes, a day late, better late than never!

Leave a Reply

